July NASCAR/Featherlite Most Improved Driver Award

CRESCO, Iowa (August 2, 2012) — The NASCAR/Featherlite Most Improved Driver Award was recently presented to the following drivers: 

Jeremy Clements, #4 TradeBank Chevrolet, Nationwide Series, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, Ind., July 28

Travis Pastrana, #99 boost mobile Toyota, Nationwide Series, Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, Ill., July 22

James Buescher, #31 Fresh from Florida Gulf Seafood Chevrolet, Camping World Truck Series, Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, Ill., July 21

Darrell Wallace, Jr., #18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota, K&N Pro Series East, Columbus Motor Speedway, Columbus, Ohio, July 21

Eric Holmes, #20 NAPA Auto Parts Toyota, K&N Pro Series West, Evergreen Speedway, Monroe, Wash., July 14

Ben Kennedy, #96 G-Oil Chevrolet, K&N Pro Series East, CNB Bank Raceway Park, Clearfield, Pa., July 14

Nelson Piquet Jr., #30 Autotrac Chevrolet, Camping World Truck Series, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa, July 14

Mike Stefanik, #66 Canto & Sons Pvng./Robert B Our Co. Ford, Whelen Modified Tour, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, N.H., July 14

Mike Wallace, #01 Team Fox Chevrolet, Nationwide Series, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, N.H., July 14

Blake Koch, #82 SilverSaver.com Dodge, Nationwide Series, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Fla., July 6

Featherlite presents the NASCAR/Featherlite Most Improved Driver Award following each NASCAR Nationwide Series, Camping World Truck Series and regional series race. The award is presented to a driver who demonstrates the most improvement in terms of finishing position from race to race.

Past Winners

Nationwide Series
Michael Annett – Sparta, Ky.
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – Plymouth, Wis.
Mike Bliss – Brooklyn, Mich.
Brian Scott – Dover, Del.
Danica Patrick – Charlotte
Elliott Sadler – Newton, Iowa
Brian Scott – Darlington
Cole Whitt – Talladega
Brian Scott – Richmond
Danica Patrick – Fort Worth
Brian Scott – Fontana
Benny Gordon – Bristol
Kenny Wallace – Las Vegas
Brian Scott – Phoenix
James Buescher – Daytona

Camping World Truck Series
James Buescher – Sparta, Ky.
Johnny Sauter – Fort Worth, Texas
Nelson Piquet Jr. – Dover, Del.
Jeb Burton – Charlotte
Todd Bodine – Kansas City
Johnny Sauter – Rockingham
Ross Chastain – Martinsville
Clay Greenfield – Daytona

K&N Pro Series East
Bryan Ortiz – Hampton, Va.
Sergio Pena – Jefferson, Ga.
Darrell Wallace, Jr. – Winston-Salem, N.C.
Ryan Blaney – Newton, Iowa
Sergio Pena – Richmond, Va.
Brett Moffitt – Greenville, S.C.
Chase Elliott – Bristol, Tenn.

K&N Pro Series West
Derek Thorn – Sonoma, Calif.
Cameron Hayley – Las Vegas, Nev.
David Mayhew – Brainerd, Minn.
Michael Self – Newton, Iowa
Travis Milburn – Stockton, Calif.
Greg Pursley – Tooele, Utah
Cameron Hayley - Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
Dylan Kwasniewski – Phoenix

Whelen Modified Tour
Donna Lia – Waterford, Conn.
Eric Goodale – Stafford Springs, Conn.
Eric Beers – Winchester, N.H.
Keith Rocco – Stafford Springs, Conn.
Ted Christopher – Thompson, Conn.

Whelen Southern Modified Tour
Michael Sweeney – Sophia, N.C.
Andy Seuss – South Boston, Va.
Thomas Stinson – Sophia, N.C.